Friday, May 1, 2009

The Day The Music Died.

How happy I was last week that I found out that on eBay, someone was selling what I assume to be a soundtrack LP of Wildman Steve's THE SIX THOUSAND DOLLAR NIGGER aka SUPER SOUL BROTHER.

How uttery disappointed I was to learn that it's not worth the $30 I bid on it. But now we all officially know that it is worth $80.66. That makes me happy.

Congratulations to the winner. Maybe he or she'll read this and send me a copy. I don't even know what the fuck the music is on it or if it even is music and just some Wildman bits, but I'd would have paid $30 for the privilege to find out.

We do know the track listing:

1) $6000.00 Nigger

2) Two Great Men

3) The Black Lover

4) Kids

5) Secret Agent

6)Petey Wheatstraw

7) Shit Scene

8) Roots

9) Seafood and Juice

10) Watch The Wildman


Temple of Schlock said...

Ah yes, "Shit Scene" -- a Brill Building staple. I think we have Neil Sedaka's version around here someplace...

JWF said...

I have the album. It's been a long time since I've listened to it but I do recall it not being the soundtrack but rather one of Wildman Steve's comedy albums. I did read on the old Vinyl Vulture site that there was actually a soundtrack released, by Saxton Kari, and I believe it was on Weird World as well. Never come across a copy though.